Do you want to know more about Topics, Agenda Items, Comments, or Meeting Action Items? Or, what about the Topic Suggestion field within your Meetings? This article will help navigate all of the features within your scheduled 1:1s and Team Meetings.

Leave, Transfer Ownership, and Restore Meetings

  • Leave and Transfer Ownership

    • To Leave a Meeting, locate the Meeting on your Meeting's tab, then select the three vertical dots and "Leave Meeting"

      • Any account type can Leave a Meeting they are a participant in

    • To Transfer Ownership, select the three vertical dots, then Transfer Ownership. Use the people picker to select a new owner, then save.

      • Transfer Ownership can be done by an Org Admin or the Meeting Creator.

    • Restore Meetings is great for when a meeting series was accidentally ended. Select Archived Meeting, then select the Meeting, the three vertical dots, and "Restore Meeting".

Topic Suggestions, Templates, +Add Topic, and +Add Comment

Now that you have scheduled those meetings let's make them even more effective and engaging by adding topics. One option is to select Topic Suggestions and the "Curated by Leadr," where you will find many topics. Please note, Topics differ from Meeting Type; you will not see Team Meeting Topics in a 1:1 Meeting.

Another option is to create your Template (if you are an Admin) or save Individual Topics (if you are a Member) within the Topic Suggestions under your Orgs Name.

Do you have Topics already written out or developed? You can use the above method or use the + Add Topic button, which allows you to write your Topics. Perhaps it is a Topic only suited for you and the participant that you must discuss in every meeting. Use the "Recurring" field to show this topic until you uncheck the box in every future meeting. Or maybe it's a more challenging topic you'd like to keep private until the Meeting time; by marking the topic as "Visible only to you," you can hide topics for good or until you have had time to speak with the participant.

The Eye indicates visibility to others, and the Circular Arrows indicate recurring.

Once your Topic is saved, you can begin adding comments by utilizing the +Add Comment field. If the topic is saved as visible only to you, your comments will also be visible only to you. If you make a topic public, then private, the others' comments will also become private. However, it's important to note that marking your topic as public does not mean all comments will become public. Participants will still be able to hide their comments, even from the topic creator.

Participants can enable private mode within their comments by selecting the Eye under each new comment they post.

Participants can also quickly private a posted comment by selecting the Eye on the right-hand side.

Private Topics will not follow the topic order and will default to the bottom of the topic list until made visible.

Reorder Topics Video

+Add Comments will show up in chronological order and cannot be rearranged as Topics can. To expand the comments, select the "number comments."

Save as Draft

In the middle of writing a comment within your Meeting? Now, you can navigate away from the comment without losing your progress! However, this feature is not auto-save, so there are a couple of things to consider.

  1. All work is saved locally to your device; restarting or shutting down your computer will result in a loss of unsaved notes.

  2. Clearing your browser's cookies/cache will also result in a loss of unsaved notes.

To use Save as Draft, begin by typing out your comment, then move to another tab with Leadr, or even close out the browser entirely. As soon as you get back into your meeting, click on the +Add Comment button to see your draft is still available.

Topic Toolkit

Are you noticing when you hover near your picture, icons populate? Now, meeting participants will be able to make some changes to topics, even those not created by them. Who can modify what depends on your role within Leadr:

  • Topic Creator- Make Private or Reocuring, Turn into Action Item, Delete and Carryover

  • Admins- Same as Topic Creator, even on topics created by another participant

Members- Make Recurring, Carryover and turn it into an Action Item on topics created by another Participant

  • Eye: With Slash indicates your Topic is private and Without Slash indicates the Topic is public

  • Recurring: This allows the Topic owners to have the Topic reoccur in all future Meetings (in this cadence) until stopped.

  • Make Action: This allows the Topic to become an Action Item that can be assigned to anyone, even Members outside the Participant list.

  • Delete: Removes the Topic and all Comments from the Agenda

  • Carry Over: This allows the Topic owners to "carry over" a topic into the next meeting. But, it does not carry into more than one future meeting.

Topics can be Marked as Completed during a meeting by simply checking the topic off on the lefthand side. Now, participants can quickly see what topics have been discussed and what topics have not by the filled-in circle.

Action Items

Meeting owners and participants can create Action Items too. An existing Topic is not necessary to use using the Add Item feature.

Action Items with assigned due dates will carry over into the following meetings in the series until either the creator or assignee completes the action. Once the action is completed, it will stay on its completed date but no longer carry over into future meetings.

This is helpful when assigning follow-ups or individual tasks within a Meeting. For example, an Action Item could assign jobs within a Planning Meeting (e.g., Locate Caterer or Confirm Volunteers). Or, the speaker could assign an Action within an All Staff Meeting to the upcoming speaker.

By assigning ownership and due date, the Action Item becomes clearer to participants, as only the assigned owner, action creator, and admins can mark it as complete. If the upcoming week email is turned on, the Assignee will also receive a reminder when the due date is approaching.


If you would like to learn more about the permissions for each of the fields, check out this article:


If you or your team have any questions, reach out to our support team for on-the-spot assistance via chat or email to support@leadr.com

Did this answer your question?