In Leadr the Meetings tab is crucial. So, knowing what you and other participants can and cannot do in the past, current or future meetings will help you to better prepare for your 1:1s and Team Meetings.

Agenda Items

Adding Agenda Items

Any participant in the meeting can add agenda items to the meeting. A timestamp will show when the item was added.

Editing Agenda Items

The owner of an agenda item can edit it. A timestamp will show when the item was edited.

Deleting Agenda Items

The owner of an agenda item can delete it from the meeting agenda. This action is permanent and cannot be undone. Agenda items cannot be deleted from past or archived meetings.

Completing Agenda Items

Any user in the meeting can mark any of the agenda items in the meeting as completed.

Changing the Order of Agenda Items

Users can drag and drop to change the order of their agenda items within a meeting.

Agenda items that are marked private cannot be reordered. This is because other users in the meeting can also reorder agenda items, but are not able to see your hidden agenda items, which makes the order of them difficult to manage in relation to the items which are visible.

Agenda Item Actions

Make Private

  • Makes the agenda item only visible to the creator of the agenda item.

    • When an agenda item is private, all comments associated with the topic are also hidden from other users. However, changing an agenda item from private to the public does not automatically make all the comments public.

    • Private Agenda Items cannot be re-ordered unless amongst other Private Agenda Items.

  • Clicking the icon again will make the agenda item public (at which point you can re-order)

  • Can be performed only by the creator of the agenda item

Make Recurring

  • Makes the agenda item recurring and added to all future meetings.

  • Comments on the agenda items are NOT copied to future meetings.

  • Can be performed by any user in the meeting

  • This will disable the carry over functionality while active

Make Action Item

  • Creates a draft of action out of the agenda item. The user must click the “Add Item” button in the Action Items panel to save it.

  • By default, the action item is assigned to the person performing the action but can be changed by the user before saving it.

    • Within a 1:1 meeting, only the two people in the 1:1 are available to be assigned the action item.

    • In a team meeting, any person in the Org can be assigned an action item.

  • Action items cannot be created on past meeting agenda items. This is because the way we keep action items contextual to a meeting makes it difficult to group action items that occur in the future with meetings in the past. We hope to fix this in the future.

  • Can be performed by any user in the meeting

Delete Agenda Item

  • Deletes the action item and associated comments from the current meeting agenda. This action can not be undone - the user would need to manually recreate the agenda item.

  • Can be performed only by the creator of the agenda item

Copy Over to Next Meeting

  • Copies the agenda item and associated comments to the next meeting in the series. This action makes a fully separate copy of the agenda item (they are NOT linked). If the user performs this action multiple times, the agenda item will be copied multiple times.

  • Can be performed by any user in the meeting

  • Can not be performed on recurring Agenda Items

Bookmark*

  • Adds the Meeting and Agenda Topic as an available selection for reflections during a review

  • Can only be done in a 1:1 (recurring or one-time) in an organization with reflections enabled

  • Only the creator of the Agenda Item can bookmark currently

Actions on Past-Meeting and Archived-Meeting Agenda Items

Action

Past Meetings**

Archived Meetings

Add Agenda Item

Yes*

Yes*

Edit Agenda Item

Yes*

Yes*

Delete Agenda Item/Comments

No

No

Mark Completed

Yes*

Yes*

Rearrange Agenda Items

Yes*

Yes*

Make Private

Yes*

Yes*

Make Recurring

Yes

Yes

Make Action Item

No

No

Copy Over to Next Meeting

Yes*

Yes*

Bookmark

Yes

Yes

*Timestamp will indicate when the change was made (currently change includes ANY change, even non-text)

**A meeting instance moves into “past” status once 12 hours have elapsed. This does not apply to the Make Action Item, which moves into past status immediately. See the note above on Make Action Item for an explanation.

Permissions for performing Agenda Item Actions

Action

Creator

Organizer

Admin

Other

Add Agenda Item

Yes

Yes

Yes

Yes

Edit Agenda Item

Yes

No

No

No

Delete Agenda Item/Comments

Yes

Yes

Yes

No

Mark Completed

Yes

Yes

Yes

Yes

Rearrange Agenda Items

Yes

Yes

Yes

Yes

Make Private

Yes

No

No

No

Make Recurring

Yes

Yes

Yes

Yes

Make Action Item

Yes

Yes

Yes

Yes

Copy Over to Next Meeting

Yes

Yes

Yes

Yes

Bookmark*

Yes

No

No

No

*Bookmark will only be available in a 1:1, and it also requires that reflections be enabled for the organization. Speak with your Customer Success Manager or reach out to our Support team for more information on Reflections.

#topics #carryover #reoccuring #private #comments #actions

Did this answer your question?